AAPI.GOP-AAPI Conservative Leadership Caucus

AAPI Conservative Leadership Caucus

(AAPI-Asian American & Pacific Islander)

January 8 Monthly Teleconference Meeting
9p EST, 8p CST, 7p MST, 6p PST, 4p HST, 12p January 9 ChST.

Agenda

  • Welcome new members
  • 2019 Goals: (Possible - let's discuss before putting out to entire group)
    • Continue to have AAPI Leadership Caucus coincide with RNC meetings
    • Create an AAPI Super PAC - (Maybe have Shawn/Harmeet head up this effort?)
    • AAPI May event in DC - with White House visit?
  • AAPI data for each state - identify key communities and strategies
  • RNC - New Mexico meeting Jan. 23-25
    • Panel discussion + Q/A: Shawn Steel (CA), Toni Anne Dasheill (TX), Keiko Orrall (MA)
    • Preparing for 2020 - voter registration efforts, social media, millennial/college/YR/CR outreach